Temecula Grapevine

Your source for Temecula, CA and Southwest Riverside County lifestyle, events, & area information

RISING STAR: Sophia Lynch Poised for Great Things in Temecula

Sophia_Lynch_Rising_star1-300x188Name:Sophia Lynch
Age:12
School: Temecula Middle School
Dance School: The Ballet Studio Temecula Ballet Studio – Ballet Instruction Temecula – Temecula, CA

Specialty: Ballet and Contemporary Dance

Sophia Lynch (c) Shawna Sarnowski Photography

Sophia Lynch (c) Shawna Sarnowski Photography

Q. How many years have you been dancing, Sophia?:

A. I’ve been dancing for 10 years.

Q. What is your favorite part of performing?

A. I am always moving, dance lets me express myself and do what I love for people to see and enjoy.

Q. What do you feel makes you unique, as a performer?

A. Every time I am on stage I am smiling, unless my character is sad.  I always love doing what I do.  When I am on stage there is never a moment when I am not overflowing with Joy!

Q. What do you do to relax,  after a performance?

A. I would normally go to dinner with my friends or go home and get into pajamas and cook.  I really like to cook.  I want to be on the Food Network someday.

Q. How to you psyche yourself up before performing?

A. I run through my dances and focus only on myself and what I have to do and try hard not to be distracted

Q. Do you have any rituals (things you do — like a lucky charm, a special routine) prior to your performances?

A. I put on my lucky lipstick (MAC Russian red) and lucky earrings.

Sophia Lynch (c) Shawna Sarnowski Photography

Sophia Lynch (c) Shawna Sarnowski Photography

Q. What is your favorite part about what you do?

A. I love performing with some of my best friends and seeing myself improve as I get older and stronger.

Q. What do you feel are your top 3 achievements so far?

A. I have competed at the world’s largest Ballet competition last year in Los Angeles:  The Youth American Grand Prix.  My solo and group dance numbers have received many awards in many competitions for Jazz, tap, lyrical, Musical Theatre, and Hip Hop.

I have performed in a Local Nutcracker Performance for the last 5 years.  I have had many different and important roles, it is my favorite time of year.

Sophia Lynch (c) Shawna Sarnowski Photography

Sophia Lynch (c) Shawna Sarnowski Photography

Q. What do you want to be when you grow up?

A. I would like to be a cooking show host, mechanical engineer, or principal ballerina.Q. Have you received any press you would like to mention?A. I’ve recieved Reflections awards (at school) and chalk festival work last yearFind out more about Sophia Lynch on her social media page:  Sophia Lynch, Dancer
Photographs provided by Shawna Sarnowski Photography. 
About Ashley Ludwig

Ashley Ludwig is an Editor for Patch News, Orange County and Los Angeles. She is also an inspirational romantic suspense author.

Leave a Reply

Grapevine Media…

About the author…

