Temecula Grapevine

Your source for Temecula, CA and Southwest Riverside County lifestyle, events, & area information

RISING STAR: Iris Zietlow Performs in Temecula

Iris_Zietlow_Rising_Star-300x188Name: Iris Zietlow

Age: 12
School: Dorothy McElhinney Middle School
Specialty: Sing, Act, Dance
How many years have you studied?: 7 years
What is your favorite part of performing?
IRIS: I love to be on stage and have people feel inspired. And having fun.
What do you feel makes you unique, as a performer?
IRIS: I feel that for my age, my voice is very strong and mature. I love a song that challenges me.
What do you do to relax,  after a performance?
IRIS: I usually have something to eat and then lay down.
Iris Zietlow (c) Shawna Sarnowski Photography

Iris Zietlow (c) Shawna Sarnowski Photography

How to you psyche yourself up before performing?
IRIS: I always warm up, and make sure that I am confident in my song, or lines, and work hard to make it happen.
Do you have any rituals (things you do — like a lucky charm, a special routine) prior to your performances? 
IRIS: I pray.
I drink lemon water.
What is your favorite part about what you do? 
IRIS: Seeing people smile when I finish. I like when I inspire people while they listen. I love to help other performers do their best.
Iris Zietlow (c) Shawna Sarnowski Photography

Iris Zietlow (c) Shawna Sarnowski Photography

Tell us about your top achievements:
IRIS:
  1. 1st  runner up for Talent (Singing) for National American Miss So California Pre-Teen. Going to Nationals for Talent(Singing)  in November 2014.
  2. Finalist for SoCal Icon Vocal Competition. Final show Sept 6, 2014 in Santa Ana. www.socalicon.com
  3. 4th Runner-Up for National American Miss So California Pre-Teen. Going to Nationals in November 2014.
What do you want to be when you grow up?
IRIS: I would love to be on Broadway.
Find out more about Iris here:  www.IrisZietlow.com
 
In the News: 
http://www.dchtemecula.com/tgt-2012-contestants.htm
In Social Media:
About Ashley Ludwig

Ashley Ludwig is an Editor for Patch News, Orange County and Los Angeles. She is also an inspirational romantic suspense author.

Leave a Reply

Grapevine Media…

About the author…

